here in my cave

Sat here in my cave I can see over tree filled valleys. The abundance fills my heart with joy. Why should I leave here? How long can I just drink water for?

I feel happy in a dream even as real birds sing. They are not singing for me or anyone. I am safe here with nowhere to go. How long can I just drink water for?

The honey bees gorge themselves and pure streams gush. There is no truth unfelt. I need to feel what is beyond me inside. How long can I just drink water for?

My body is held in a soft mossy embrace. My mind has freedom to wander but chooses to stay. All flowers stay for as long as they live. How long can I just drink water for?

Laid down on stones and bones on my cave floor I rest. Bats silently call the evening in. Flickers of moths are what show me the way. How long can I just drink water for?

The moon is always up never mind clouds nor new. No new darkness here for billions of years to come. Enjoy these moments. How long can I just drink water for?

Leave a Reply

